Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
This recipe brings back memories of dinner on the porch with fresh veggies and cold iced tea and homemade bread. My mother always made this in the warm months. It was a true sign that summer had arrived when this appeared for dinner. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
EXCELLENT RECIPE!!!! TASTED GREAT! EVEN THE KIDS LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
Great recipe with or without the tuna! Takes a little time but it's worth the wait! Great for summer evening meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
I loved the added flavor of the italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwendolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake View, New York, USA
Living In: Depew, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
This was EXCELLENT! The pasta just BURST with flavor due to marinating it over night. I didn't have celery, but added tomatoes instead. I'll bet it'd be good with black olives too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I made this for my family reunion and everyone loved it! It had a wonderful flavor from the italian dressing that was a huge hit!!! I didn't have any leftovers and several people went home with the recipe! I'll make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Perfect! Great recipe simple to make, you can add and take away anything you'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Although it's not summer, I had to try this. It sounded so good for lunch!! It was as good as it sounded. I used low fat rasberry vinegarette as the marinade,low fat mayo, and sour cream. I also didnt have celery so added green peppers and eggs instead. YUM! The only modification I might make next time is 3/4 c. mayo and an extra can of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
This was okay. Nothing special. I couldn't really taste the flavor of the dressing and it ended up being a little dry after it chilled anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I had high hopes for this salad because of the marinating process. But in the end it wasn't too much different than any other macaroni salad. The second time I made it I used 1/2c non-fat plain yogurt and 1/2c reduced fat mayo and added 3T of a bottled Caesar dressing I had (in place of marinating in Italian oil dressing) I also added an extra can of tuna. With the modifications, this was pretty yummy. Thanks Maridele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States