Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
OMG this is so creamy and yummy...I am not a huge fan of celery so I used celery seasoning which I think works well...I made a big portion of this and added fresh tomatoes and scallions...it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I didn't marinate this w/ the dressing. Instead I wisked all the wet ingredients together and poured it on the pasta, stirred and refridgerated for 3 hours. I did add shredded carrot to it. Good. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Just what I was looking for! Only thing I did different was not marinating the noodles...just mixed everything together at once. Next time I think I'll add hard boiled eggs for something extra :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Very fast and easy to make...I skipped the marainating and just mixed some of the Italian dressing in with the rest of the salad. Added bacon bits also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Very good flavor, and easily made. Makes an excellent lunch entree or dinner/potluck side dish. I used Seasoned Salt instead of regular Table Salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUESUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I made it just like it said, it was wonderful! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
It is also good with crab or salad shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Good as is, also good with a few alterations for a healthier version- used one box wheat pasta, added low fat ceaser dressing, miracle whip and sour lean. No need to marinate overnight. I also use two 6 ounce cans of tuna and stir in frozen peas! I know this is practically a different recipe, but if you're like me and want to 'health up' recipes sometimes, this works beautifully! This is also really creamy :) YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Be!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This turned out delicious. Might consider adding hard boiled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This was good but nothing really different. It's very similar to another pasta salad I make. The only change was using fat-free Miracle Whip, as I always do, because I don't like real mayo. I'm on the side of those saying the Italian marinade did nothing for it. After marinating, I could taste none of that dressing - I'm sure it would be just as good without it. UPDATE 12/2/12: Just decided to up this to a 5 star. It has grown on me more and I find myself maing it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States