Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was yummy. I made it for a kid-friendly get together. I omitted the sour cream & stuck to 1 can of tuna (after reading other reviews). It was plenty of tuna for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
We really liked the simplicity and easiness! Plus, we had all the ingredients laying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Falls, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I started with this recipe and made a few changes as did others. I used green pepper instead of celery. Halfed the mayo and replaced with half miracle whip plus a couple more tablespoons. I perfer Kraft Zesty Italian and added just a few squirts more. Albacore tuna packed in water keeps down the fishy taste but this salad is really good without the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Finally I found a recipe that made my dull tuna salad get some zing! I used reduced fat or "Light" everything to try to cut calories but it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this recipe on Thanksgiving, it was good and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Ok, so I don't like when people reviews recipes that they have changed a ton. But I think that the changes I made kept all of the flavors and just cut down on the calorie count. I made 2 cups of noodles because it was just for me, and then marinated them in light Italian dressing overnight. Then I used about 1/4 c mayo, 1/2 c light miracle whip and about 1/3 c light sour cream. I didn't have any celery so I used about 1/2 t of celery salt. Awesome! I couldn't wait for lunchtime...had it two days in a row and can't wait to make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Yum...I made it pretty much according to the recipe. I used House Tuscan Italian dressing, as that is what I had on hand, and also used green peppers in place of the celery, as it added nice color and flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I made this for my parents party this past weekend and it was a hit! my brother in law even declared the large bowl of leftovers.. Very good , thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I made this recipe for the 4th of July. I used one pound of pasta and drenched the pasta in 8oz. of bottled Italian dressing for 5 hours. After adding all the ingedients, I found it alittle too "saucey" so I added a tomato and an extra can of tuna. I received more compliments on this dish and it made me very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
just made this to take on vacation. taste yummy. adding boiled eggs for the hubs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huron Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States