Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I don't usually rate a recipe if I made any changes, but in the case, I think the changes I did made it better. I used 2 tbsp minced onion (didn't have fresh one on hand) and added peas & cajan seasoning. Oh, and I used rotini b/c I didn't have macaroni on hand either. Not big changes but definitely for the better. This a simple, yummy go-to tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I didn't have any Italian dressing, so used about 1/2 ranch dressing instead. I also had some extra green pepper, so chopped up about 1/3 cup of that, and also threw in a teaspoon of dried drill. Really good & easy to make, plus all the ingredients are things I usually have on hand. It's even better the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was a hit with my family... The marinade really gives the pasta flavor. The only thing I did different was add a few hardboiled eggs and use Miracle whip for the mayo, only because thats all I had on hand... I might just use it again because it came out so well... Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandmom26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was yummy. I made it for a kid-friendly get together. I omitted the sour cream & stuck to 1 can of tuna (after reading other reviews). It was plenty of tuna for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
We really liked the simplicity and easiness! Plus, we had all the ingredients laying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Falls, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I started with this recipe and made a few changes as did others. I used green pepper instead of celery. Halfed the mayo and replaced with half miracle whip plus a couple more tablespoons. I perfer Kraft Zesty Italian and added just a few squirts more. Albacore tuna packed in water keeps down the fishy taste but this salad is really good without the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Finally I found a recipe that made my dull tuna salad get some zing! I used reduced fat or "Light" everything to try to cut calories but it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this recipe on Thanksgiving, it was good and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Ok, so I don't like when people reviews recipes that they have changed a ton. But I think that the changes I made kept all of the flavors and just cut down on the calorie count. I made 2 cups of noodles because it was just for me, and then marinated them in light Italian dressing overnight. Then I used about 1/4 c mayo, 1/2 c light miracle whip and about 1/3 c light sour cream. I didn't have any celery so I used about 1/2 t of celery salt. Awesome! I couldn't wait for lunchtime...had it two days in a row and can't wait to make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Yum...I made it pretty much according to the recipe. I used House Tuscan Italian dressing, as that is what I had on hand, and also used green peppers in place of the celery, as it added nice color and flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States