Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I loved this salad!! I really like the addition of the italian dressing... my one substitution was to add miracle whip instead of mayo...(not a big fan) The dressing was fabulous...will definatley make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Love the recipe... Prepare it every 2nd Friday for dinner. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Traditional tund macaroni salad - perfect as is, but the recipe is easily flexible if you want to add peas, green chile, or anything else you love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Very tasty- and easy, too. I used one and a half boxes of macaroni and kept all of the other measurements the same, except for about 1/2 cup of italian dressing and 2 cans of tuna. I marinated the pasta for a few hours and then put it all together the night before I was to serve it. Then right before serving, I added a few tbsp. of mayo to moisten it up. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JETS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was really good, easy to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was really great, however I did listen to some that said it was a bit too wet. Even the photos of it made me wonder. So, I made the wet mixture of most ingredients in a separate bowl and added it little by little. I did not marinate beyond an hour because of time constraint, but the italian flavor was great (I used Good Seasons). Instead of celery I used red pepper and no onion because I didn't have any. I added two tbsp of relish which added a really nice flavor and only one can of tuna. But I think I used less than half of the mixture and it was way less soupy than it would have been and it was greatly to our liking. We will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Good, I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I loved this recipe! Based on the other reviews I also added another can of tuna and I used low fat ranch dressing instead of the Italian. I think it works with whatever dressing you want. I also used a little more dressing and less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This is an easy and very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
the flavor was superb, but I thought it was too wet so next time I will go easy on the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Industry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States