Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is alright as written, but I preferred the additions that other reviewers made. I tried to feel less guilty about eating pasta by using whole wheat pasta. I used 3/4 cup of low-fat sour cream and 3/4 cup mayo. I don't like Italian dressing much, so I used ranch instead. Another reviewer suggested adding 1tsp dill. DO IT! It really gives the pasta a great flavor! I've tried this with tuna or with crab, and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I made this tonight and my husband didn't really like it. I thought it was ok tasting but the italian dressing was a little overpowering to me. However, if that's what you like...then this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very good salad. The marinading process really helps it to stay creamy instead of it soaking up all the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Excellent, even without the sour cream (my kids ate it all and left the empty container in the fridge).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This is a great basic recipe! I did not use sour cream because I had run out, but I just used mayo- reduced fat Hellman's that tasted great. I also used low fat Italian dressing which seasoned it perfectly so that I, who usually think everything needs extra salt and pepper, did not have to add any salt or pepper at all. I increased the tuna to 2 cans and added chopped black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizziepixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I loved this!! Loved it!! The only things I changed was : used minced onion, used "Robusto Italian Dressing" and used 4 stalks of celery. This was soooo easy and it is soooo yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Excellent dish! But I noticed that something was missing from the overall taste, so I added 3 tablespoons of sugar to my mixture to make it sweeter. Perfect addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I loved this salad!! I really like the addition of the italian dressing... my one substitution was to add miracle whip instead of mayo...(not a big fan) The dressing was fabulous...will definatley make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Love the recipe... Prepare it every 2nd Friday for dinner. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Traditional tund macaroni salad - perfect as is, but the recipe is easily flexible if you want to add peas, green chile, or anything else you love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States