Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was fabulous! The bf devoured this in no time. I used a bit more celery, salad dressing, and dried onion flakes instead of a fresh one. Also, I just made the pasta, drained, and mixed it into the rest of the ingredients (didn't feel like waiting). This will be added to my regular rotation, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This was pretty good. I made extra noodles and had most of the ingredients on hand so I made this and served in over lettuce. I probably wouldn't go out of my way to make it unless I had extra noodles again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Delicious! Great base for alterations as well. Used Miracle whip Light = mayo Fat Free Sour Cream Creamy Balsamic Dressing = Italian Style w/o celery added handfuls of Shredded cheese Double reciepe Wish I had some frozen peas... Going to use for lunches this week. Easy to make, if you are willing to marinate (though other reviews indicate it is not necessary) Strong, vibrant flavor (I may of been heavy handed with my spices...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I made this last weekend for a volleyball tournament and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was AWESOME! Me and my family couldn't get enough so needless to say this dish went QUICK! Thanks for an awesome recipe, definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I substituted celeri for green peppers and sun dried tomato dressing instead of italian and no sour cream. It was delicious, the mayo and dressing taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very good as a main dish or a side dish. We have found that the longer it sits, the better it tastes. Make it the day before for maximum flavor. Thank you for sharing! For added taste and crunch, add some thinly sliced, chopped radishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is a super recipe, I only made 2 modifications. I mix this up with low-fat mayo and 0% chobanni plain yogurt, I add in 1.5 cups of frozen peas. I also throw in 2 cans of tuna like another reviewer suggested. I didn't have italian dressing, so I made some from this recipe: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/italian-dressing-mix/detail.aspx Overall the salad is awesome. Its the best tuna macaroni salad I've ever had. Everyone that eats it comments on how great it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Great twist on an otherwise boring salad - marinating the mac in Italian dressing really amped up the flavor. I too added chopped green olives and a 2nd can of tuna. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is alright as written, but I preferred the additions that other reviewers made. I tried to feel less guilty about eating pasta by using whole wheat pasta. I used 3/4 cup of low-fat sour cream and 3/4 cup mayo. I don't like Italian dressing much, so I used ranch instead. Another reviewer suggested adding 1tsp dill. DO IT! It really gives the pasta a great flavor! I've tried this with tuna or with crab, and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States