Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Yum! I changed the recipe quite a bit but it still turned out great... I like how you can play with whatever ingredients you have on hand. Instead of onions and celery, I used cooked peas (from frozen) and fresh chopped red pepper. I also used 2 cans of tuna. I thought 1 cup mayo seemed like too much and I don't like it that creamy so I used half that and a little more sour cream (lite) and caeser dressing (lite) and few drizzles of olive oil... then squeezed a bit of lemon juice on it and crushed 2 teaspoons of capers... really gave it a nice zing. I used onion powder instead of onions. The chopped red peppers in there gave it a nice sweet crunch and the caesar, lemon juice and capers gave it a nice tangy flavor... an addictive combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is a wonderful tuna dish! Followed recipe exactly except marinated pasta in balsamic dressing since it's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Made this yesterday. Started marinating at noon, then assembled at 6pm. I've made a lot of tuna pasta salads in my day, with the usual all-mayo base, but I have to say I wish I would have found this earlier. I like the addition of sour cream and Italian dressing. It took my regular, boring tuna salad to an all new level. I used shell-shaped pasta and added a little mustard because that's how we like it. Delicious. I will make it this way from now on:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Great recipe! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used homemade italian dressing instead of store-bought. My mayonnaise was Hellman's Light. Next time I make it, I will likely add more celery, but as written this is delicious! Hubby and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Delicious, I used an Itailian dressing mix and just stirred it in with the dressing, some of the best tuna noodle salad Ive ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bayfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
made this yesterday. i did not marinate pasta for more than 30 mins with italian dressing. it was so delicious! my first successful attempt at tuna pasta! the sour cream definitely helped. tasted even better the next day. i added about half cup of cooked buttered corn to give it more substance and omitted the celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Great recipe! Makes a great lunch or dinner on a hot summer day. The only changes I made was that I cut back on the onion a little and added some shredded carrots. Maybe next time I'll add some peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was ok my husband liked it more than I did. I did cut the mayo back to 1/2 cup. It was just missing something for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was good, but needed additions. I doubled the amount of tuna, added in chunks of sharp cheddar, and a bit of ranch dressing. Otherwise, it would've been too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is very good. I added 2 hard boiled eggs, 1 cup of frozen pears (thawed & drained), 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese and a little dill flavoring. Delicious...my husband ate almost the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States