Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by smkellum
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
absolutely love this recipe. Will be trying it again. Maybe with some grilled chicken next time. Added a few veggies like celery olives because family like that in there macaroni salad I did follow directions accordingly absolutely superb nice zip with Italian dressing marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smkellum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I've made a variation of this for years. I just use mayo, no sour cream, no celery and add a can of peas like my mom always did, not frozen peas but canned. Only thing I ever use canned peas in. Of course, since we're Italian, we always add a cup of grated parmesan cheese in. This dish is great hot, cold or at room temperature
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don George

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
It was a good recipe, but a little too much onion for me, and way too salty- I think you could probably cut the salt in half and it would still be good, and cut the onion back to a tablespoon or two, minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
No changes. Did marinade the pasta. Mixed the remainder and chilled 45 min. - 1 hr. Husband didn't like the sour taste and thought not enough tuna. Myself and daughter thought too much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I love love love this recipe! Although I didnt put in the sour cream.. I added half miracle whip and half mayo. But I didnt marinate the noodles overnight with the italian dressing, I just mixed all the dressings together and it tastes great! Perfect and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I'm not a celery person so I left that out. I also increased the amount of dressing and tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
missing something,..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was quite good. I did make just a couple of changes. I added peas (frozen, thawed at room temperature), an extra can of tuna and a dash of crushed red pepper flakes. I liked the way the salad stayed moist. Most macaroni salads I make seem to dry out the next day. This one did not and tasted even better the next day or two. Really enjoyed this, and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I swapped out Italian dressing for Brianna's New American (a creamy baslamic dressing) and it was fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Yum! I changed the recipe quite a bit but it still turned out great... I like how you can play with whatever ingredients you have on hand. Instead of onions and celery, I used cooked peas (from frozen) and fresh chopped red pepper. I also used 2 cans of tuna. I thought 1 cup mayo seemed like too much and I don't like it that creamy so I used half that and a little more sour cream (lite) and caeser dressing (lite) and few drizzles of olive oil... then squeezed a bit of lemon juice on it and crushed 2 teaspoons of capers... really gave it a nice zing. I used onion powder instead of onions. The chopped red peppers in there gave it a nice sweet crunch and the caesar, lemon juice and capers gave it a nice tangy flavor... an addictive combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States