Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Loved this recipe, however I did change it up a little bit. I used two packets of the dry ranch dressing mix. Did NOT use the carrots. Used frozen peas, diced cucumber, and diced red, yellow and green pepper. Super easy and the whole family loved it (even the most pickiest member!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I am sitting here eating this while it's still warm because it's so good. I didn't have any canned carrots so I omitted them. The flavor is wonderful and I can only imagine it will get better over the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swaneeramsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Oh I forgot to say When using tuna it should be solid white 'Albacore Tuna',the other to me is not the same,more like cat food,lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Did everything according to the recipe except add the carrots (didn't have any) or the milk (didn't need it). We liked it! The ranch flavor is not strong but it did give it a subtle tang that my old tuna salad was lacking. And in answer to people saying that it was too dry, I've never made a mayo based salad that didn't dry out over night. They all do! It's pretty good and I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Lynn
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was okay (wouldn't want to use canned vegetables though). I used fresh carrots that I boiled the last 5 minutes with my pasta and thawed frozen peas. Instead of the mayo, milk and mix, I used prepared ranch dressing. Along with salt and pepper, I added onion salt and garlic powder. It was a little bland, but it made a good lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I made this for a family potluck and it went over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Like many other reviews, I omitted the milk and carrots and used frozen peas.... it's five stars with the changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This definitely helped me to get started. I used frozen peas, no carrots. I posted my own version. Look it up under Cold Tuna an Mac Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Ellen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
VERY easy and delicious! Entire family enjoyed very much! (Used frozen peas instead and omited the carrots)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenxyjenx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States