Tuna From Can To Frying Pan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was really yummy :) I added it to a rice bowl i was making with creamy scrambled egg, 2 tomatoes, sesame seeds, and rice. I added a bit of crushed red pepper when frying the tuna, just two shakes to make it taste like spicy tuna in sushi :) thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aelita Shiomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was so disgusting it made my entire breakfast inedible. Teriyaki and Tuna is a terrible combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I sauteed a half cup of chopped mushrooms in a quarter cup of teriyaki sauce, added the broccoli and coooked for 5 minuutes, added two cans of tuna and cooked another five minutes. Really crucial to cook long enough to remove that "can" taste from the tuna. I added a lot of siracha, black ground pepper, a tablespoon of fresh garlic, and some chopped onion. Forgot the butter. I am eating the meal right now for lunch with some leftover siracha rice from last night. This is delicious!I can tell this will become one of those meals I randomly crave. Thanks for discovering this yummy mix of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Sorry. Not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I did not have any teriyaki sauce so I used a lil worschester and balsamic. And I baked broccoli and cauliflower and topped with the tuna. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I thought this would be weird, but everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
You know, we actually liked this! I guess I had low expectations because of what was in it, but I didn't have a lot of time last night and only a few things on hand so I through this together. I added sriracha sauce to the tuna, and roasted some garlic with the broccoli, but all in all we both gave it a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This tastes good, particularly the tuna/terriyaki combo. But for some unknown reason, I just didn't find it totally satisfying to my taste buds. Nor did it fill me up. I definitely would make this again as a side, but I will play with it a little more to try to get that "satisfying" sensation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
GREAT recipe! We made it for lunch today and my picky 2 1/2 year old even scarfed it down! It was indeed super quick. I did use cheese on the broccoli instead of butter and seasoning and I put less teryaki in (little over 1/2 tsp). I will probably use more broccoli next time too. I wish I had made 4 servings instead of 2 because I was still hungry when I was finished. We served it with fresh red grapes which were the perfect pair. This dish itself was even good after it got cold. I'm definitely making this again and might even add teryaki to some of the other tuna recipes I have... it just tastes so good (even if you aren't a big tuna eater)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Nielsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
this was tooo good! I googled "tuna recipe", took a chance and rolled the dice... it was really great. a nice variation would be to add some peanuts, just for texture, but it's good just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States