Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Ummm, wow. What a simple yet flavorful recipe. I left out the celery, added dry parsley b/c I was out of the fresh. I also added about a teaspoon of balsamic vinegar. I cut back on the mayo, as well, and used miracle whip. Can't wait until my family gets home to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Excellent, just excellent! I had the store-bought tuna about a month later and I missed this homemade version so much I had to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
excellent!! add sweet relish and used red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Never occured to me add lemon juice. Lovely touch. Delicious. If you don't follow the recipe exactly, please don't rate. You just look foolish and apparently don't get that you're rating your own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pretty pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meeker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I love this tuna salad. I never knew how to jazz my boring salad up. The only things I add to your recipe is two chopped dill spears and two chopped hard boiled eggs. Thanks for sharing with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Yum! I added some chopped apples, too. Good with tuna or salmon. Thnx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alwayscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I didn't personally taste this because I am allergic, but this gets five stars based on my daughter's reaction. I changed putting regular onion in there to green onion, since that is her preference. I also added one egg. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva Nay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Great recipe to use for tuna melts!!! Will definatly use this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.K.B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
So delicious! I immediately made my roommate and friend try it, and they loved it too! I even added a little more lemon juice than called for and it turned out great. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Yum! I would like to try some of the other suggestions though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States