Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I followed the recipe precisely except cut the mayo in half (based on other reviews). 1/2 cup would have been way too much mayo. My husband liked the tuna salad but didn't care for the lemon in it. For myself I made the same recipe but substituted hard boiled eggs for the tuna. The recipe makes a good egg salad too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Kimberly
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This is very good tuna salad! I really like the extra added seasonings, plus the addition of the Dijon mustard and lemon juice. I did use dried minced onion instead of fresh onion, I also added two teaspoons of dill relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This was OK - i didn't like the lemon juice in the tuna salad - but other than that - it was a "dr.'d up" tuna salad...I ate it in a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I used this recipe for finger sandwhiches for a get together we had at our home - I made several different kinds of sandwhiches and this one went the fastest and I got lots of comments on it. I was able to sneak the last one - loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theboyzmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Good basic, like the lemon juice. Used onion powder instead of onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I love this recipe! I omitted the celery and added a little cayanne pepper and it is now the only way I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darlington, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This was super...I added 4 tsp sweet pickle relish and 1 tsp mustard and decreased the mayo by a little. My husband said, "I would make tuna salad if it would turn out like this." I said, "Here's the recipe!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dayna~rae
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This is very tasty! I think the addition of lemon juice and paprika make it unique. I didn't add the fresh onions (used onion pwdr) or fresh parsley (used dried). I also added black olives because I wanted to use them up. Thanks for the post! Ate with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was wonderful!! I used 2 cans of tuna to the 1/2 cup mayo, and it was still very wet so maybe cut down on the mayo next time (even for two cans) I used dry parsley instead of fresh (just decrease by half when subsituting dry for fresh) and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Great traditional tuna salad recipe. I used 12 oz tuna, same amt mayo and onion powder instead of the real stuff and added sweet pickle relish as for us it just isn't tuna salad without it. Neither my son nor I cared for the celery in this, although it wasn't bad, we just prefer ours without next time. Nice blend of all flavors, thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States