Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great recipe! I added a lot more celery and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nia Daniels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
It's a little light on the pepper and heavy on the mayonnaise for my tastes. Great with chipotle, or any other type of pepper spice, because the heat is subdued by the mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I love this. Make all the time. One time I had a little thing of orange slices in a can. I threw them in and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Gause-Hively
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Very good. I didn't have any lemons so I added a quarter slice of fresh squeezed lime juice instead, and also hard boiled eggs (because I have never had tuna salad without that) and it was great. The lime (or lemon) juice really gave it a unique taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Gause-Hively

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I tweeked the recipe by adding tomatoes and used half the amount of mayo since I thought there was way to much to begin with. This was a great recipe after I tweeked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made this for lunch today. Used smoked paprika and only sub was arugula and spinach for parsley cause that's what had. Best tuna fish I ever made. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Perfect for a light lunch in the summer, very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great recipe that can be tailored for many tastes (more/less mayo, etc; dust some cayenne for extra depth, or try a bit of curry). Noticed quite a few folks adding or suggesting the addition of pickles and just wanted to pass on a tip someone gave me a few years ago when I was trying to make perfect "deli/sub shop" tuna, but didn't want to add actual chopped pickles... Add a splash of pickle juice. Really perks things up... Though, because of the added liquid, I've found it's best to start with pretty dry tuna if you want to do this (flaked and pressed in a colander).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
It is worth doubling the recipe. I made a few changes using 1/2 T of red wine vinegar, and I used Greek yogurt for half of the mayo and I used a combo of light mayo and ranch for the rest. I took out the salt (since ranch is salty) and I used more celery. I also added a hint of yellow mustard because I love it. It was great and my husband approved (and he is a picky eater).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Follow the recipe, except add Dijon mustard for extra umph lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States