Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I have 2 of the pickiest kids. What one likes the other one never does! This is the only recipe both kids LOVE! Thank you! I also add one teaspoon of dill(I use 4-6 oz. cans of tuna; so that would be 1/4 teaspoon per can),I don't think dill is a necessity, recipe is awesome as is. I love this myself, so thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing.Easy to make and a pleaser for all!!! Has to be my favorite recipe of all time as simple as it is. In my opinion; anyone that likes tuna & mayo will Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I thought that tuna salad was a no brainer but I was so wrong. I have never been a fan of tuna fish sandwiches but this made me change my mind. Thanks so much for this recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
enjoyed it but felt the onion a little too overpowering.. used brown onion.. would try it with a sweet onion in the future.. reduced the mayo by half.. didn't have any parsley.. added 1/2 t of dried dill.. came out good despite it being very onion-y.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Most definitely the best tuna salad I have ever had! I did add a splash of red wine vinegar as one person had suggested. I topped the tuna on the bread with a slice of provolone and melted under the broiler for a few minutes...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I did not like the parsley or garlic powder in it and the recipe called for twice as much mayonnaise than required. It came out way too runny with even using half the mayo. I added chopped eggs to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Very tastly. I also added a little grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I chopped up a pickle instead of the celery, just personal preference. I also eyeball the mayo and only add enough to get to a spreadable consistency. This was a hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
So good...doubled the recipe and there was none left....even the kiddos loved it...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Really good!!! I added dill pickle relish. The nutrition facts say this has 22 g of fat, but if you use light mayo and tuna canned in water it's more like 6g fat per serving. Just as good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised at how good this is. It's almost my usual recipe with the exception of lemon juice. I wanted to try something different without being too drastic. I was very surprised at how much of a difference the lemon juice makes. We all enjoyed it and it made 4 sandwiches. It was a bit soupy but I think that the brand of tuna I used was more wet compared to my usual brand. Should be perfect with that next time. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States