Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Good, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Oh. yum. This is my new fave tuna salad. The capers and red wine vinegar someone suggested just enhanced it really well. I started out with half the mayo, based on several comments, and didn't add any. Loved it that way! My husband will be home soon, and I almost want to hide it. But I want him to experience it, since he's the love of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liser
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I think there is too much mayo. It looked a little watery. I don't eat tuna, but my boyfriend said it's good and he does not lie to keep from hurting feelings when it comes to his food. I'll make it again with less tuna. After he gave his approval of this version, I added a chopped boiled egg because he likes egg in his tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I have never cared for tuna but this recipe has changed that forever! And it was so simple. I didn't have any parsley, plus not a fan so don't think I missed out on anything. Ate mine with Trader Joe's pita crackers and it was GREAT! Will def be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I don't eat fish of any kind but I made it for my dad and he loved it. he is on a low salt diet so I used miracle whip and misses dash no salt garlic and herb and he couldn't tell there was no salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
So good on crackers! I got my husband to eat it so it passes. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmcneil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is the best I have tasted and I add rotini noodles and this is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was delicious! I love tuna salad, and my standard recipe is exactly the same, except the fresh parsley and lemon. I added the lemon last. Before adding it, I tried the tuna and it was as good as usual, but I liked the fresh taste the parsley added. When I squeezed in the lemon though, that's what made it! Don't skip the lemon! It absolutely adds the kick that makes this tuna salad restaurant or deli worthy! On a side note, after reading some of the other reviews, I don't think some people realize a large can of tuna is 6 oz. and a small can is 4 oz. This recipe calls for 1 large 6 oz. can. I did not have a large can, so I used 2 small 4 oz. cans. The half cup of mayonnaise was perfect for that amount, but I could see how it would be too much for a one large 6 oz. can, and way too much for one small 4 oz. can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
VERY GOOD! I didn't do any measuring, just used the ingredients and added to taste. I served it over sliced tomatoes and lettuce. Thanks for sharing Emily it was a VERY GOOD Tuna Fish Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
it's tuna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States