Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I have been looking for a tuna recipe like this since forever! This is the one. Thank you....except yse 1/4 cup of mayo not a cup...woah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I used 2 cans of tuna, 2 stalks of chopped celery (coz liked the extra crunchiness), a small red chopped onion (coz liked the spiciness). Also added 1 tsp. of sweet relish, squeezed 1/2 small-sized lemon juice onto the tuna and finally added some dried cranberries as well as raisins onto 1/2 cup of mixture consisting of miracle whipp & regular mayo. I served this salad with wholemeal bread as breakfast and lunch the next day & found that it taste soooo yummy as I am eating now... minus the usual fishy smell; while hubby just texted to review that though this salad tastes good, but it doesn't taste like tuna anymore! So, a 4-star for this recipe to justify our mixed reviews but I personally would make this again and again and again... as I love the refreshing and unique taste. LATEST: Finished off the salad leftover this afternoon over 4 pieces of low-salt crackers and topped with some ceyanne pepper and the tuna salad really tasted so much better with crackers on the 2nd day, believe me... Yummy, yummy and yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Almost perfectly standard, but I don't understand the absence of a couple of hard boiled eggs. Without those I'd just dump a can of t/f on rye bread with onion and have a sandwich and dill pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Pretty good but nothing special. I'll probably try other recipes. Im sure i'll find soemthing i like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe! Quick and simple- it is my favorite tuna recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Not bad. I do like that the tuna smell was gone. It wasn't as flavorful as I would have liked though. If I make it again I'll add something else to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I am not a fan of tuna salad, but hubby requested some. This recipe is easy, and I had everything on hand. I used dried parsley and onion powder 'cause I didn't feel like chopping up an onion. I added the mayo slowly, and had hubby taste it until he was satisfied there was enough. It ended up somewhere between 1/4 and 1/2 cup. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Made as directed however I found this to have to much mayo (even though I cut back as previous posts stated) which made the tuna mushy. Probably wont make again but thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was pretty darn good. I doubled it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Good recipe, I only added a tablespoon of mayo and added sweet pickles and cayenne pepper because I like a little heat in my tuna salad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fritzsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States