Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I do not like tuna, even the smell makes me sick but my husband loves it so I used this recipe to make him tuna salad. The first time I made it I used all the mayo and it was way too much. The second time I used less than half the mayo and it was much better. I also added chopped pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
A very good tuna salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orangette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe. I altered it a little, adding boiled eggs and had to leave the lemon juice out because I didn't have any. But it was delicious with my salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Pretty tasty. I did less mayo and it still turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meandering Fox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Tasted just like from the store. Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Great recipe. No deviation of any kind needed. Don't muck with this one. The genius in the right seasoning blend, espeically the lemon, onion and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
What a soupie mess. I increased this to 3 cans of tuna so we would have a stock to eat on all week. I assembled the spices and wet items first followed by the tuna last. I wish I would have scaled back on the wet items significantly. I had to add another can to make this palatable. Truly I could have used a total of 5 cans to get this corrected to the consistancy we like. However, the flavor was good and I even used 1/2 miracle whip and 1/2 plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Excellent flavor to this salad.I don't like tuna that much but I have to say i'll try this again.I had to use apples instead of celery only because I didn't have any. I also added a dozen pecan smashed in a sandwich bag and added to the mix.Thanks for shareing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Great taste! Gave it 4 stars because I had to modify a few things. #1 I needed more cans of tuns than the recipe called for. Either that or decrease the amount of mayo because it's a little soupy. #2 Add season-all and/or Old Bay. The lemon juice gives it a tangy taste that I wanted to tone down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is really good! Not a fishy taste, just delicious flavor! I don't use celery, I use about 1/4 tsp of celery salt instead. I've also made it with 1/4 tsp lime juice instead of 1/2 tsp lemon juice, which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States