Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I made this for lunch today and used light mayo, a bit less than called for actually. It was great - just perfect on whole grain toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I have been looking for a tuna recipe like this since forever! This is the one. Thank you....except yse 1/4 cup of mayo not a cup...woah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I used 2 cans of tuna, 2 stalks of chopped celery (coz liked the extra crunchiness), a small red chopped onion (coz liked the spiciness). Also added 1 tsp. of sweet relish, squeezed 1/2 small-sized lemon juice onto the tuna and finally added some dried cranberries as well as raisins onto 1/2 cup of mixture consisting of miracle whipp & regular mayo. I served this salad with wholemeal bread as breakfast and lunch the next day & found that it taste soooo yummy as I am eating now... minus the usual fishy smell; while hubby just texted to review that though this salad tastes good, but it doesn't taste like tuna anymore! So, a 4-star for this recipe to justify our mixed reviews but I personally would make this again and again and again... as I love the refreshing and unique taste. LATEST: Finished off the salad leftover this afternoon over 4 pieces of low-salt crackers and topped with some ceyanne pepper and the tuna salad really tasted so much better with crackers on the 2nd day, believe me... Yummy, yummy and yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Almost perfectly standard, but I don't understand the absence of a couple of hard boiled eggs. Without those I'd just dump a can of t/f on rye bread with onion and have a sandwich and dill pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Pretty good but nothing special. I'll probably try other recipes. Im sure i'll find soemthing i like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe! Quick and simple- it is my favorite tuna recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Not bad. I do like that the tuna smell was gone. It wasn't as flavorful as I would have liked though. If I make it again I'll add something else to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I am not a fan of tuna salad, but hubby requested some. This recipe is easy, and I had everything on hand. I used dried parsley and onion powder 'cause I didn't feel like chopping up an onion. I added the mayo slowly, and had hubby taste it until he was satisfied there was enough. It ended up somewhere between 1/4 and 1/2 cup. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Made as directed however I found this to have to much mayo (even though I cut back as previous posts stated) which made the tuna mushy. Probably wont make again but thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was pretty darn good. I doubled it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States