Tuna Fish Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Liked the idea, but canned peas? Tried it twice. Second time I used frozen peas and it tasted much better. Also, I used the olive oil mayo, not regular. As I said, good idea. Just monkey with it a bit to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I did enjoy this, but, I would think a can of peas to one can of tuna would be too much. I used about 1/2 C of frozen peas instead. It's a great way to add a veggie in. If I had added a tsp of black pepper I would never have been able to eat this. I am not a black pepper fan. I did put a few shakes in, though. I was almost leary of adding a whole teaspoon of garlic powder, but, I did add it. I really like garlic/garlic powder and use it quite a bit. I didn't really taste it all that much while I ate it but there was a bad aftertaste. I'll only add 1/2 tsp next time. I will make this again. P.S. I just noticed this recipe is for 6 people!?!? LOL! I ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Use thawed frozen peas, canned peas are mushy. Also I like to add some chopped red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I love this recipe but spice it up a bit with a few chopped chipotle peppers in adobo sauce or Mexican hot sauce to taste. I also add garlic powder and eat it all with tortilla chips. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Better with frozen peas - agreed! Also added chopped green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Yummy i also added a little mustard like you would regular tuna salad and a little bit of mozzorella cheese i would have used cheddar but too many calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
In my continued quest to get my family to eat peas, this worked wonderfully! I had to improvise and use frozen peas instead of canned and then I used a little more (full-fat) mayo than the recipe asked for, but it worked well. Nice easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I think the roportions where off I used 2 cans of tuna instead of 1. I also used half of the what was called for pepper and garlic. Placed on toasted wheat bread for a sandwhich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Albacore tuna is a must. Yes frozen peas for sure as so many others suggested. I used 2.5 cups. Also I added green onion, and a little red. As well as some red bell pepper, taco cheese blend, to make it stretch farther. Oh and finally cayenne pepper, chili powder too. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I loved that this was super easy. I made it as written but I will prbably add some minced onion next time. Thank you for such a super easy idea and the canned peas help make it easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States