Tuna Fish Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Great tuna patties. Even though I had to add some more veggies to it and an egg to bind it. I doubled this recipe and only used one box of the stuffing. I also used regular tuna five 5oz cans. I did not use all the liquid and only used 1/2 cup of the tuna juice. The mayo and other veggies contributes for moisture in it. I also used 1/2 cup of mayonnaise instead of Miracle Whip. It's what I had on hand. I left out the relish, too much sodium (the stuffing mixture had enough), and the carrots make it sweet enough. I added one more carrot, a cup of shredded zucchini and half a cup of minced yellow onion. Green onion would of been good in it too. Only used cheddar cheese in it. Added a half teaspoon of garlic granules also. A good tip is too make these patties a head of time and place in the refrigerator for a couple of hours. They stay together better when frying them up. These patties really do not need a sauce they are so moist but a dill dip would be good with them. My family really enjoyed them. Thanks Kraft for a starter recipe.I Was able to adapt and add my own things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Delicious! Made the onion, lemon, mozzarella version with mayo instead of miracle whip. I also used milk instead of water. Kids loved them, will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
My little picky eaters couldn't get enough! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
We have these a couple times a month, with mac n cheese and a veg. Quick, easy dinner...and the kids love'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimsgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
too sweet :S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made these for lunch. I substituted celery for the carrot and dill relish instead of sweet. I'll definitely make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
These are a great, quick, dinner. I added onions instead of the carrots and love that version. These are delicious with homemade tartar. Enjoy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Turned out really tasty...We are not tuna people, but even the hubby and daughter loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
On an evening when I was running home late, I discovered that I had no plan for dinner and decided to make this. I took out the carrots and added onions like others had suggested, and they turned out pretty good. They kinda taste like tuna fish sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States