Tuna Egg Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I'd forgotten about mixing hard boiled eggs and tuna to make a great salad or sandwich filling. Thanks for the reminder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
i wanted to like this more, but for me as is wasn't great. i loved them separately, but maybe just not together. thanks for the post LISALC98 :-)**edit** i added some chopped up green and black marinated olives. the addition was outstanding for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Forgot the celery,although it would be good. Needed a little something so I added pickle relish and a little yellow mustard. Good sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is the way my mom taught me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Bafia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I leave the celery out all together and use 1 tablespoon of sweet relish, 2 eggs instead of 3, 2 tablespoons of mayo instead of 1, a teaspoon of honey mustard, and 2 slices of American cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I was so happy to find a basic recipe that I could follow easily. My husband loves tuna sandwiches but he has been making them for himself. Now I can make them for him as a surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I added French's horseradish mustard to give it some kick to it. It's great as a meal because I'm not only in college, but also on my own. In other words, it's perfect budget and taste wise. Furthermore, I'm trying to maintain my weight at about 100 lbs-103 lbs. Above all, I like tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awiesen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I tried it it was good I added cilantro it gave it more flavor. If u like cilantro is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I used the basis of this recipe, but changed it a bit. I used 2 cans tuna, 2 hard boiled eggs, 1 celery stalk, paprika (instead of salt because we were out of salt), & lots of mayo (1-2T wasn't enough, too dry). It needs a little something extra for zing, I'm just not sure what. But the basic recipe is a good one, & I will use it again. Simple, easy, & adding the eggs was a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Great quick sandwich that I could throw together while juggling my morning duties. I was able to hard boil the eggs as I made breakfast, let them cool, then make the sandwich after I'd gotten the breakfast dishes done. I did increase the mayonnaise and I added a few spices to make it a little more personal (onion powder, garlic powder, dried dill weed, fresh ground pepper, Frank's Hot Sauce). This made four thin sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States