Tuna Egg Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I leave the celery out all together and use 1 tablespoon of sweet relish, 2 eggs instead of 3, 2 tablespoons of mayo instead of 1, a teaspoon of honey mustard, and 2 slices of American cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I was so happy to find a basic recipe that I could follow easily. My husband loves tuna sandwiches but he has been making them for himself. Now I can make them for him as a surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I added French's horseradish mustard to give it some kick to it. It's great as a meal because I'm not only in college, but also on my own. In other words, it's perfect budget and taste wise. Furthermore, I'm trying to maintain my weight at about 100 lbs-103 lbs. Above all, I like tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awiesen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I tried it it was good I added cilantro it gave it more flavor. If u like cilantro is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I used the basis of this recipe, but changed it a bit. I used 2 cans tuna, 2 hard boiled eggs, 1 celery stalk, paprika (instead of salt because we were out of salt), & lots of mayo (1-2T wasn't enough, too dry). It needs a little something extra for zing, I'm just not sure what. But the basic recipe is a good one, & I will use it again. Simple, easy, & adding the eggs was a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Great quick sandwich that I could throw together while juggling my morning duties. I was able to hard boil the eggs as I made breakfast, let them cool, then make the sandwich after I'd gotten the breakfast dishes done. I did increase the mayonnaise and I added a few spices to make it a little more personal (onion powder, garlic powder, dried dill weed, fresh ground pepper, Frank's Hot Sauce). This made four thin sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I HAVE ALWAYS USED THIS BASE RECIPE; EXCEPT I HAVE NEVER ADDED CELERY: I DID AND IT WAS GREAT WITH THE OTHER INGREDIENTS I ADD; ONION, MUSTARD, SWEET RELISH; CHOPPED TOMATO OR PIMENTO FOR COLOR. JMOLL OF TEXAS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is my basic recipe only I usually don't add eggs which I do believe would make it better. One thing I do add is chopped black olives! Yummy! I just LOVE to grill my sandwiches on Rye bread with a slice of Swiss or American cheese. Now THAT'S heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is a good base, I add a splash of Franks hot sauce to give it a little zip..Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I love spices and I had to add a few more things (onion, paprika,mustard) for my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkstein123

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States