Tuna Egg Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
This very much like the one I've used for years. I use 2 egge and 2 Tablespoon chopped black olives. The green stuffed ones are good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I have been making this for years. I love my tuna with egg in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
WE USED TO MAKE THESE WHEN OUR KIDS WERE LITTLE WE CALLED THEM TEGGA SANDWICHES. GREAT WHEN YOU WANT SOMETHING A LITTLE DIFFERENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
We thought this recipe was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robbinsville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Im pregnant, and I crave tuna, this recipe is delicious, you have to put eggs in or it just isn't the same. I also added some sweet relish to this and gives it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This was the base recipe I was looking for. I had never made a tuna sandwich....let enough hard boiled an egg. My mom used to make them all the time growing up. I changed up a few things though. 2 eggs was enough egg for me, 2 tablespoons of miracle whip and I replaced the celery with 1/4 cup of relish. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I like flavourful meals, in this case I am giving this recipe 3 stars, because I had to put more flavour in it, I added fresh parsley, green and red peppers and onion. But the main idea it's good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
This was a pretty good as a base. I cutted back on the eggs(used 2),added a bit of black ground pepper, some pickles (didnt have any sweet relish to the mixture, and a bit more mayo. I topped it on slices of french bread. I would probably add a bit of chedder cheese next time. It has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This brought me back to the 1970s when a roommate introduced us to tuna-egg salad sandwiches. I don't think she followed a recipe. I have made these sandwiches occasionally by just throwing ingredients together. This is a good "starter" recipe--very filling--but I agree with the reviewer who described it as "bland." I like my food on the milder side but even I think the recipe needs a little "punching up." I followed the recipe exactly but found that the amount of mayo seemed insufficient. I added another 1/2 Tbsp. but it still seems like it could use more to bind the ingredients together. I was surprised there was no onion in it. I will make it again but will definitely add onion and more mayo; if that doesn't do the trick I will continue to tinker with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I'm very finicky about tuna, this is one of the only ways that I actually like it. Nice and simple recipe and I like the crunch with the celery. My husband and I add a little sweet relish to ours as well. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States