Tuna Egg Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
this was ok. it's missing a kick, zing, zip, SOMETHING. i added dry mustard, relish, and regular mustard but that didnt do the trick for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myem1108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Great! This is my favorite kind of tuna salad! I've never really liked celery, but for some reason, I love it in tuna salad! I also added some chopped sweet pickle. Made a wonderful summer lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
It was a tad dry and it didn't have too much "zing" so I added a teaspoon of Dijon mustard and balsamic vinegar and it was delicious. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Piratefrog
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I've had egg salad and tuna salad, but never tuna egg salad. This is a good basic recipe, as other reviewers have said. I also made a few changes: only used 2 eggs, added sweet relish, and some ground mustard. The only issue I had was I didn't let the celery dry after washing it, so my salad turned out a little watery for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piratefrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Egg and tuna- a wonderful combination. Good for small budgets, and you can make it with much variation. I like it with sriracha hot chili sauce to give it a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Great base recipe. I added some pickle relish, chopped onion and cheddar cheese. Also a bit of sugar. These ingredients really take this recipe to a whole new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
it was good but it was missing something..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Delicious!! I use two eggs and about 3/4 of a stalk of celery along with celery seed, salt, and pepper. Since finding this recipe we haven't eaten just tuna salad or just egg salad sandwiches. We even use this mix for stuffed tomatos. I sometimes add chopped sweet gerkins and just love the simplicity of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
These are great, but you gotta add some onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I'm very finicky about tuna, this is one of the only ways that I actually like it. Nice and simple recipe and I like the crunch with the celery. My husband and I add a little sweet relish to ours as well. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States