Tuna Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
This is really good. My aunt gave me a similar recipe using canned chicken and cream of chicken soup instead of tuna and cream of broccoli. I like the mix of flavors and the leftovers were nice to come home to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
Didn't do the pour-over soup mixture, because 1: we didn't have the ingredients, and 2: my sweetheart is lactose intolerate, he couldn't eat it anyway. But I did the tuna-wraps for the dumplings and we ate them as is. They were deliscious! :) Would make a great appetizer for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
The "cook time" at the top needs to be changed - it's not 10 minutes, but besides that, this recipes was very good. Even my picky 3 1/2 year old ate it without questions (that's a miracle). I was afraid to overstuff the rolls with the mixture, but next time I'm definitely going to add more of the mixture to the inside. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
Very rich but tasty. Make sure crescent rolls are cooked long enough not to be doughy, but not so long that they're burned--keep a close eye while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
This is one of those great recipes that can easily be made when you don't have very many ingredients on hand. I didn't have any cream of broccoli or evaporated milk around, so I don't know how it is with the sauce, but it was extremely tasty without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Tasty and kid-friendly at this house! A nice alternative to tuna casserole. I added some chopped celery to the filling, and some onion would also add more zing to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
SOMETHING DIFFERENT TO DO WITH TUNA...TASTY, BUT MY DUMPLINGS STUCK SO I NEXT TIME I WOULD SPRAY THE PAN FIRST AND INCREASE THE COOKING TIME BY ABOUT 15 OR MORE MINUTES. OVERALL THIS ONE IS A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
this was easy to make and tasted great. my boyfriend wasn't sure at first sight but i got a high five with his mouth full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBERNIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I did not prepare these with the soup and milk because I was looking for something more like a tuna puff. The other reviews didn't seem to have any difficulty but I wasn't clear on what to do with the crescents. The recipe serving is 6 but my crescent package had 8, so I left it in a rectangle (2 joined crescents), added the filling, pulled all 4 corners in, pinched the seams, and twisted the top. That gave us 4 dumplings. It turned out great for us but I think I'd prefer it with chicken or with a tuna salad filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
These are very good served with some rice to soak up extra sauce. I don't put the pimento in and sometimes I change the soup to a different cream - they've been good every time. My only problem is figuring out when they're cooked. It's hard to tell what the dough is doing while it's in the soup mixture and I tend to end up with undercooked dumplings - they still taste good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Cashew Tuna Tartare

See how to make spicy tuna tartare with toasted cashews and coconut milk.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States