Tuna Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This recipe is great as written, but really awesome if tweaked alittle! I bake the filled crescents until crispy and then either pour the sauce over and bake for a bit more or just use it as a dipping sauce. I also add a bit of sweet relish to the filling and some dried dill and onion powder to the sauce! A terrific easy dinner - thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sand Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Rensselaer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ekp333
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This was really, really good! I used albacore tuna. I, too, baked the dumplings without the sauce for 20 minutes, then poured the sauce over the dumplings and baked for 10 minutes more. There was a lot of sauce for just eight dumplings, so next time I plan to double the number of dumplings. This recipe is a keeper! Easy and tasty! Update: I've made this several times and just tried it baking the dumplings for the entire time in the sauce. The sauce got much thicker and the dumplings were not soggy at all. I will continue to make it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekp333

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This is a uniquely delicious recipe. I took the other reviews into account and baked just the dumplings for 15 min. before adding the sauce to avoid sogginess, and I added some extra cheddar on top after I poured the sauce over. I thought the sauce tasted great, but it was a little too heavy for me. I think next time I'll make the soup and have these dumplings on the side. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I enjoyed these very much. I saved the leftovers for my husband's lunch at work the next day. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Beers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
very tasty , the dough seemed a bit doughy , next time I think I'll add the soup mixture near the last few min of cooking or use as a dip . but overall it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This was ok. I did bake the dumplings for 20 min and then added the soup sauce although it came out rather runny. If I try it again I will be using less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
WOW! I was hesitente to try this. I took others suggtions. I cooked the dumplings separate for 20 minutes and then put the heated soup on top to continue to bake for 10 minutes. Otherwise I did not change anything else. This was great, try it.! Thank Holly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacey Mae
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
I did add a little extra zip with spices... And for my soup, cooked it seperatly and used clam chowder and poured it over right before serving... Over all, it was a pretty good recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I followed other people's suggestions and baked these separately from the soup as I don't like soggy bread, either. I thought these were okay, but my husband really liked them. I served the brocolli soup as a dip, but will use cream of mushroom soup the next time I make this because we both thought that the brocolli and tuna did not compliment each other well. I'm also going to try this with salmon the next time I do it. Thanks for an interesting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Cashew Tuna Tartare

See how to make spicy tuna tartare with toasted cashews and coconut milk.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States