Tuna Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Everyone in my family loved it. I thought it needed something, so I added some green beans and crunchy chow mein noodles to mine for texture. Then I loved it. Definately a keeper and so quick and easy. Will definately be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I wasn't raised on this kind of food and have never tried it before, so maybe that's why I don't like it. Suggestions: * Might be better with a tasty canned tuna. I used a cheap plain one. Changes: * Used whole wheat spaghetti * Added peas. * Used yoghurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This was really good, quick and easy. The whole family loved it. Next time I will add peas to make it more a "complete" meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was pretty good. I used 2 cans of tuna - that seemed to be the right amount for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
To enhance the flavor, I browned the tuna and added a 4oz can of sliced mushrooms in with the onion. I also added chopped green onions and fresh ground pepper at the end. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catinpas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This was pretty good although my toddler, who will normally try anything, wouldn't even touch it. She thought it smelled bad. It was pretty fishy, could be the low-fat soup and sour cream I used weren't enough of a match for the tuna. I would have this again though, maybe with potatoes instead of noodles or ground turkey in place of the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
A great family supper recipe. Quick and easy to make. My two toddlers loved it. I added zucchini, peas and corn to make it a complete meal. Next time, I'll try substituting plain yoghurt for the sour cream to lower the fat content. Thanks Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Very tasty, simple, and quick recipe....perfect for a weekday dinner or lunch. I doubled the tuna and it came out just right -- any less and you won't taste much tuna. The sauce was the perfect amount for a 12 oz. package of egg noodles. Serves 4 dainty appetites, or 3 hearty ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
This was VERY YUMMY!! All you need is a 12 ounce package (which is just right for the amount of sauce made) of egg noodles instead of four 8 ounce packages (which I thought was way too much)that the recipe calls for. Make sure you saute the onions on low for several minutes until they're soft and translucent. This is a DEFINITE KEEPER!! Thanks Michelle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States