Tuna Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
loved this and i was able to cut some of the fat by using light sour cream and 98 percent fat free cream of mushroom soup. I used a 12oz. pack of egg noodles and 2 cans of tuna. I also added peas and mushrooms for more substance. I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
different, but really good and quick prep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Very good, simple recipe. So easy and fast. And even my picky 5 yo liked it!!! I recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
My recipe is almost the same but i use bows pasta and cream of celery soup..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This esentially tastes like the creamy tuna helper they have, but slightly more sour. Maybe a bit less sour cream? This was quite tasty and could easily be tweaked to make something even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarShyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Some changes I made: •Add only half a container of sour cream •Brown tuna with the onions •Sprinkle mozarella cheese on top, mix it in, and then add some more (I love cheese!) I have made this recipe three times now, and these alterations were made only today, when I made it for a fourth time. I found that it was better than it had ever been like this! It was more flavorful and did not need extra salt. I also used rotini pasta instead of egg noodles, which was nice for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Delicious! I added chopped celery, extra can of tuna, onion powder and peas & this was excellent. My picky husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Quick and easy. Needs salt and pepper. This makes at least 6 servings not 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was really delicious! I added mushrooms, bread crumbs, and an additional can of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley and Jeff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
excellent recipe!!! my husband loved it and even had left overs the next day. he hates leftovers.hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Forest Hills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States