Tuna Delicious Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Very tasty, simple, and quick recipe....perfect for a weekday dinner or lunch. I doubled the tuna and it came out just right -- any less and you won't taste much tuna. The sauce was the perfect amount for a 12 oz. package of egg noodles. Serves 4 dainty appetites, or 3 hearty ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
To enhance the flavor, I browned the tuna and added a 4oz can of sliced mushrooms in with the onion. I also added chopped green onions and fresh ground pepper at the end. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catinpas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was so easy to make, and my husband really liked it. I didn't have sour cream, so I used a splash of milk and added bread crumbs. A great last-minuter, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefdish

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
This was VERY YUMMY!! All you need is a 12 ounce package (which is just right for the amount of sauce made) of egg noodles instead of four 8 ounce packages (which I thought was way too much)that the recipe calls for. Make sure you saute the onions on low for several minutes until they're soft and translucent. This is a DEFINITE KEEPER!! Thanks Michelle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I thought this was great. I followed the recipe as written but added 1/2 a cup or so of frozen peas. Seasoned with fresh ground pepper and it was delicious! So easy and fast too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was pretty good. I used 2 cans of tuna - that seemed to be the right amount for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is good! It tastes like tuna noodle casserole but is easier to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This dish didn't have much flavor. I added onion powder and that made it a little better but this isn't something I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
A great family supper recipe. Quick and easy to make. My two toddlers loved it. I added zucchini, peas and corn to make it a complete meal. Next time, I'll try substituting plain yoghurt for the sour cream to lower the fat content. Thanks Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
pretty good very creamy. I added green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States