Tuna Confetti Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
I loved this salad. The rice wine vinegar gives it a great kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
Excellent tuna salad. I also added diced celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I thought this would be great as a pasta salad so I doubled the recipe and added Penne pasta. It was delicious! Perfect summertime lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This is SO EASY to make (coming from someone who usually only opens a can of tuna and adds mayo) and I've gotten compliments on it both times I've served it at parties. One person even told me three months later that it was the best tuna they'd ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This recipe makes an outstanding tuna salad. I added diced celery, sliced cherry tomatoes and served it on a croissant with romaine lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
I'd like this recipe, however, I didn't feel that it was any more special than any other tuna salad recipe. I would make it again though because it makes a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
This was quite good, by the recipe, but after making it, I found I missed some of my favorite standard additions to tuna salad. Added boiled eggs, celery, celery salt, and onion powder for a flavor my husband and I were a little happier with. We'll definitely continue to use the flavorful variations from this recipe, as well. Altogether, this was a nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This tuna salad was delicious and so pretty. I didn't have fresh parsley so I left it out, and it still tasted great. I was easy to make, but a little time consuming for me, because I am a slow chopper. This is a keeper, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Love this recipe! I have modified this recipe several times depending on the ingredients on hand. However, the flavor is in the rice wine vinegar. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Very tasty! I'm trying to eat lower carb, so this was great over greens alongside some grapes. I added slivered almonds and since I didn't have onions...some onion powder and a sour cream/onion dip mixture with the mayo. I also used some jalapenos for heat and some leftover fresh basil I had. You can add just about anything and it will taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gouverneur, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States