Tuna Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I only gave this recipe a 4 because I always have added peas, and think it tastes better with peas in it. :) Overall, a GREAT recipe! I have been making this for years, the recipe was given to me by my father. Great recipe to make with children, also. (They like to crumble the chips, especially).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Texasfairbaker
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I made this with box of suddenly salad added to it cooked to box directions. I added the tuna and chips to it and baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasfairbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I followed the advice of others and added Penne Pasta and cheese. I used Pringles Light, Sargento Mexican Reduced Fat, and 98% Fat Free Cream of Mushroom Soup. Yes it is quick and easy. Yes it is filling. I will probably add some alternate spices next time for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I should have read the reviews before making this dish. It was a little runny and needed the noodles to give it body. I also had to cook it about 35 min. and it was still not firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Very easy to make and tasty. I add shredded low fat cheddar before baking, and serve over elbow noodles. We eat this on a regular basis! Tastes just as good re-heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
A quick and easy meal. Perfect for the days when you don't want to spend time in the kitchen. It deserves 5 stars just because of how simple it is but I gave it 4 because it didn't have pasta and I think it needs it. I added pasta to the soup/tuna mix as someone had suggested because I wanted it to be hearty. Crushing chips on top is a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
so-good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This is the same recipe that my Grandma used to cook, and it tastes really good served with Kraft Mac & Cheese...comfort food at it's best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
This is also really good if you add some cooked pasta and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
I never liked tuna in my entire life. It's the last thing I would eat, but this recipe is an exception!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States