Tuna Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
My mom showed me how to make this one day and now I make it for my boyfriend when I really don't feel like cooking. Instead of plain chips I use bbq potato chips. We also eat it over rice. It's great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This is my kind of recipe, 3 ingredients, 15 minute cook time and comes out tasty. It is by no means a gourmet dish but it feeds the family and it is easy enough to make even on the busiest of nights
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
this was a favorite of mine growing up, but we called it "mock chicken casserole". i now make it for my own family with the addition of hard boiled eggs, peas, broccoli and shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
To keep the casserole from being too runny, use one can of crm. of mush. then add milk until it's a nice consistancy. (I do this before adding the chips.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I made this for dinner tonight. Not only was it simple to make, but it was very tasty!! I added a few things though, peas, corn and noodles. I also sprinkled it with some oragano and basile. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I didn't have any noodles in the house but was craving a tuna casserole, when I remembered this recipe that I had previously passed on. I am so glad I didn't have noodles. I may not have tried this. It is a different dish, but just a good as traditional tuna casserole. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I grew up eating this casserole just about every week. My mother added a half a can of milk so that it was not dry and added some black pepper (as do I). I agree wholeheartedly with the previous reviewer - this is not a tuna noodle casserole - adding pasta makes it a different dish. I never knew that there was a thing called a tuna noodle casserole until I moved away from home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I was so happy to see this recipe because I thought that my family were the only ones who made this "strange casserole" We had this often when I was growing up (one of 8 children.) I made this for my husband, and so did my sister for her husband (he calls it cat food). Anyway, it always gets eaten, so call it what you want! To those of you who add pasta, it just isn't the same, you really just need to try it in the original form, it really isn't a noodle dish. Thanks for posting this wonderful old family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Traer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This was good. I was looking for comfort food that I could make with things I already had since our finances are tight this week. I settled on this. I didn't have cream of chicken soup, so I used one can broccoli cheese, and one can cheddar cheese soup. I added a can of corn. Without some type of starch in it, it's really just tuna salad made with soup instead of mayo, so to make it more hearty I added 1 1/2 cups macaroni (measurement is from before the noodles were cooked). I didn't have potato chips so I crushed up some corn flakes and sprinkled that over the top. I like my casserole more dense and felt this had too much cream soup. Next time I will only use one can of soup. I also thought it needed some pepper to taste. For next time, I will add either frozen peas or frozen chopped broccoli, and use cream of mushroom soup and top with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
reminded me of grade school food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Z06PDX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kihei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States