Tuna Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I'm giving this a 5 IF you add the following: 1/2 onion and 3/4 c. sliced mushrooms to sauteed vegetables. Also, add 1/2 c. reduced fat sour cream and 1/2 c. milk to the mushroom soup & tuna mixture. This was a huge hit & the vegetables made it even better! Will definitely make again and again! One note: I didn't add green & red pepper 'cuz my family doesn't like them. Also, I only had three 3 pieces of string cheese to use for the mozzarella. So I shredded those & it was fine. For pasta I used 8 oz. noodles. I agree with othe reviewers that 12 oz. would have been too much. Thanks to the other reviewers for the tip on adding onion and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Without a doubt the best tuna casserole ever! (And I've eaten alot of tuna casseroles) Other than omitting the bell pepper, (which hubby won't eat)I made the recipe as written. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kwinon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okmulgee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Rave reviews from everyone who ate it! I added a dided onion & celery and used 16 oz. of whole wheat pasta. This filled an 8x8 and a 13x9 inch pan! I covered with foil to bake then removed after 30 minutes to let the fried onions brown for about 10 minutes. Next time I'll add some sour cream and maybe more tuna and I'll dice my carrots smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Georgia, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
You should change the name to "Vegetable Casserole". There were too many for me personally; I would suggest eyeballing the amount while cutting, so you can adjust it to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This is a really great recipe. With the following changes, I would give it five stars: I used 8oz of medium egg noodles. I also diced the carrots and zucchini as someone suggested, added about a cup of fat free sour cream and about half a cup of milk (based on some of the other reviews) as well as some sliced fresh mushrooms and a chopped onion. When sauteing the vegetables I added about a teaspoon of salt free all-purpose seasoning. I didn't have any French fried onions and used seasoned bread crumbs in stead. I think it turned out great, the color added by the vegetables makes it a winner in my book!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Great! We loved all the fresh veggies! Almost better re-heated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
When I made this I added diced onions and instead of cream of mushroom soup I used cream of chicken with herbs. The end result had so much flavor!! My husband, who was hesitant about eating it, went for seconds and had it for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This recipe was easy to follow, even for a neophyte like me and super yummy! I added corn to it for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I used whole wheat egg noodles and I only used about 1/2 to 3/4 of the amount called for. I used cheddar cheese instead of mozerella. It was very delicious, I liked it with all of the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
This recipe was quick and easy. I had to substitue some of the veg and even used frozen veg. I left the veg chunky and added some sour cream and some milk to rinse out the soup can. Even my husband like this - he is not a fan of tuna dishes generally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States