Tuna Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This sounds like a really good recipe,its nice to find something different with tuna. I have not cooked this yet, but will look into soon. Jeremy luvthecook.ning.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
My whole family really liked this-I only used the garlic, peppers, carrots & onion since thats all i had on hand, but it had great flavor. Even the kids scarfed it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
My family loved this recipe!! The only change I made was the soup - I didn't have any Cream of Mushroom, so I used one can of Cream of Chicken, and one can of Cream of Celery. Very good, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittycat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I don't know that any tuna casserole is capable of 5 stars. This is a good one though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was really good for a tuna casserole! I took some reviewers' suggestions though and would recommend making these changes: add at least a cup of mushrooms, maybe only use two carrots (way too many in the end product!), 1/2 cup onion, replace one cream of mushroom soup with cream of chicken, add a couple dollops of sour cream and a bit of milk when stirring the soup & tuna together.. finally, don't use an 8x8, use something longer so the casserole is thinner and there's more room for the toppings! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Pretty Good! I need to add some spices though for a little more flavor. But the veggies are great in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I cut the recipe in 1/2. I didn't have red bell pepper, so that was omitted (though I am sure it would have been great in this dish.) I didn't julienne the veggies, but I diced them quite small. I also used macaroni noodles, and monterey/colby blend cheese. I did add a little milk (about 1/4 to 1/2 cup), thought it might be a little too dry otherwise. This is a great dish, I do have to say though, that even cutting it in 1/2 it filled up an 8x8 dish for me. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Big hit! I had most of the things on hand, which was nice. I put crumbled potato chips on top, and used broccoli instead of zucchini. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Awesome! Did add 1/2 cup half/half for more moisture. Shredded the zucchini and carrots. Reduced pasta to 8 oz, as recommended. For the the reviewers that substituted this to death, I highly recommend making without omitting all the veggies, otherwise you may as well make tuna helper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Made this at the Firehouse and the guys almost missed the bells so they could finish. I also added a little pepper jack chees and paprika into the tuna/past mix for and nice added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States