Tuna Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
it tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
This recipe is very simple and easy and oh so yummy. My children really enjoyed it, everyone wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
This recipe was okay. It was very easy to make but tasted a little dull. I will keep looking for another tuna casserole as a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
My husband was longing for a recipe similar to this that his mother used to make. This had a few additions that I think made it even better. When I made it I added 1/2 soup can of milk and blended it with the soup. To this I added a 4 oz. can of drained, sliced mushrooms. It did need a bit more zip, so next time I think I will add some paprika to the soup mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Mmmm! Supper yummy, and ultra easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
Thank you, thank you! I also remember this as a child and thought there were more ingredients! It's a great "comfort" dish and soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This recipe has been a favorite of my family for a long time. We use the same ingrediants, minus the cheese but put it together differently. I use frozen peas, not canned which you can pre-cook for 5 minutes before use or just toss in frozen. I mix the mushroom soup, tuna and 3/4 of the crushed chips together and put in the casserole dish. I use the remaining 1/4 bag of chips on the top, and bake, covered for 20 minutes until heated. Just like how my sisters and I would fight, my kids fight over this dinner and always want seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
A bit dry & bland - I had high hopes for this recipe b/c my grandmother used to make a potato chip casserole that I loved as a kid. Unfortunately, this wasn't as good as I had hoped/remembered. Maybe it has something to do with the fact that the people that like this most are kids! :) Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
My preference in this recipe is to omit the cheese and use wide egg noodles to fill out the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I used most of the ingredients given..the tuna, soup, potato chips,cheese..but added a few of my own as well...wide egg noodles, frozen veggie blend, mozzerella cheese. I also sprinkled real bacon bits on top of each serving. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States