Tuna Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
it tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
This recipe is very simple and easy and oh so yummy. My children really enjoyed it, everyone wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
This recipe was okay. It was very easy to make but tasted a little dull. I will keep looking for another tuna casserole as a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
My husband was longing for a recipe similar to this that his mother used to make. This had a few additions that I think made it even better. When I made it I added 1/2 soup can of milk and blended it with the soup. To this I added a 4 oz. can of drained, sliced mushrooms. It did need a bit more zip, so next time I think I will add some paprika to the soup mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Mmmm! Supper yummy, and ultra easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
Thank you, thank you! I also remember this as a child and thought there were more ingredients! It's a great "comfort" dish and soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This recipe has been a favorite of my family for a long time. We use the same ingrediants, minus the cheese but put it together differently. I use frozen peas, not canned which you can pre-cook for 5 minutes before use or just toss in frozen. I mix the mushroom soup, tuna and 3/4 of the crushed chips together and put in the casserole dish. I use the remaining 1/4 bag of chips on the top, and bake, covered for 20 minutes until heated. Just like how my sisters and I would fight, my kids fight over this dinner and always want seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
A bit dry & bland - I had high hopes for this recipe b/c my grandmother used to make a potato chip casserole that I loved as a kid. Unfortunately, this wasn't as good as I had hoped/remembered. Maybe it has something to do with the fact that the people that like this most are kids! :) Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
My preference in this recipe is to omit the cheese and use wide egg noodles to fill out the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I used most of the ingredients given..the tuna, soup, potato chips,cheese..but added a few of my own as well...wide egg noodles, frozen veggie blend, mozzerella cheese. I also sprinkled real bacon bits on top of each serving. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States