Tuna Cashew Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was really good; you can't go wrong with cashew nuts! I added more tuna - 2 5-oz. cans instead of 6 oz, to make it a little more substantial; it didn't seem like 6 oz of tuna went far enough for 4 servings. So along with the extra fish I added 1/3 cup of fat-free sour cream to keep it as creamy as the original recipe. Made great leftovers for lunch the next day; heated up nicely even though the chow mein noodles on top lost their crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hel's kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Chicken works too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
LOVE THIS RECIPE. QUICK AND THE ONLY WAY I USED TO EAT FISH AS A KID! STILL LOVE IT. 5 INGREDIENTS= WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Was definitely not a fan, would not recommend and I love all the ingredients, just not mixed together, not a good recipe if your a texture person. The canned chow mein was horrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was pretty good... I added a 1/4 cup of sour cream to it. Quick, easy meal especially when you're cooking for 4 kids and a husband. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Webakecakes128

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I like this, but no one else in my family does. Oh, well, more for me! :) I add more noodles in it & on it. Also, sautee some onion with the celery Cream of celery soup works fine, too. Microwavable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
We love this....first time made as submitted. Next time made a few additions! It is great with canned chicken too. Added fine chopped onions/sliced waterchestnuts (cut in quarters) and small can of sliced mushrooms undrained instead of the water! Also have added a few frozen peas to the mix! We eat this at least once a month! Good stuff maynard!!! Thanks native SDgirl. You don't need the cashews with the chestnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mission, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Used broken up ramen noodles instead of the canned chow mein ones and added corn to the mix. We didn't care for this, and thankfully did not use that much cashews (they aren't cheap), more like 1/4-1/3 cup lightly crushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This brings back some memories. I remember this being served at my college cafeteria, which actually had some pretty good food. I just remember it being quite salty. I would use unsalted cashews and reduced fat and/or sodium soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Yummy!! I doubled the recipe but only had 1 can of Cream of Mushroom and 1 can of Cream of Celery 97% fat free so used those. I used all the celery and added sliced carrots and 2green onions. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States