Tuna Caliente Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This makes a delicious lunch. I used white onion in place of the red and left the celery out. I will make this for lunch often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I'm always looking for low fat pasta recipes and this one knocked it out of the park. I doubled it and added the juice from one whole lemon. Lovely and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Both my husband and I loved this fresh cold salad. I made it on a hot summer day and it hit the spot. The lemon zest gave a nice accent to the tuna salad. I did not add the sour cream as we were out and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was awesome! Made it exactly like the recipe stated. Husband loved it. Light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This is so, so, so good! Straight, easy and great tasting as it is. We all LOVED it. Looking forward to pimping it up with some of the suggestions, next time around. Thanks WebsByMegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathjdyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chorley, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I thought this was a fantastic recipe! Used 12oz. of bow tie pasta and added some 1/2'd cherry tomatoes for color and went about the rest of the recipe exactly. Home made mayo and fresh jalapenos were awesome! Can't wait to take it to work tomorrow!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Way to spicy and i LOVE spicy things. The lemon tang didn't seem to fit. I don't know... not the greatest. No one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
wonderful! I like the heat from jalapenos but don't enjoy the flavor so I used jarred peperoncinis instead and added a little of their juice to the mayo sauce. I also added diced cucumber and green apple to give it a little tartness and cool it down. Excellent, easy revival of a pasta salad---i will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I added black olives and this was quick, easy, and delish! Even BETTER the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tootoolz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: La Marque, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Just made this. It's excellent. I didn't follow the measurements for the celery, jalapenos and onion exactly. I added more onion. Love it. Less celery. Hate it, but you can hardly tell it's in there. Hubby loves celery. And less jalapenos. I used two jalapenos. Was too scared it would turn out to spicy. Either those jalapenos weren't hot or it just needs more. Overall turned out really great. Can't wait to eat it for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Coconut Cashew Tuna Tartare

See how to make spicy tuna tartare with toasted cashews and coconut milk.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States