Tuna Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Good flavor and easy to prepare. This had enough variety of flavor that a non-fish eater, as I am, had no trouble eating three of these sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Climax, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
made this today for lunch, was a yummy tuna melt. i did reduce mayo and cheese based on my preferences, added generous sprinkle of seasoning salt and mrs. dash table seasoning, only 3 queen size garlic green olives and no eggs since i didn't want to wait. thought it was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
We have made these three times now and will many times again. No kids in our house, he's grown and on his own, but we adults LOVE these! We have done them in hot dog buns and without the olives as I do not like them at all. We have tried different cheese as toppers and trust me when I say EXPERIMENT with the cheese! Thank you so much for this recipe Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Loved this!!! I made a few changes based on what I had on and and to keep it low cal. I cut the cheese in half, used light mayonnaise, and no relish. My husband loved it! They were also great to make up extra of, wrap in foil and keep in the fridge for a quick warm up meal. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Normally I don't like sweet relish but used it anyway and I'm glad I did! These were wonderful! Oh, didn't have an onion but used green onion, and only had american cheese on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloydSix

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This recipe creates mouth watering tuna bun. Chilly tuna was used as filling. On top of the original canned tuna, I added in some well browned onion and cracked black pepper. This additional ingredients will enhance savoury flavour in this bun. I baked the bun with insulated cookie sheet , therefore it create less browning at the bottom the bun. Review by www.bakingfrenzy.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Hubby and I loved this gormet tasting sandwich! My 4 year old didn't. It might have been a bit cheesy, but we love cheese. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This was good, but didn't go over as well as "Simple Tuna Melts." It also seemed to make a lot more than the recipe indicated, and I filled those buns! If I make this again, I'll swap out the processed cheese (too globby, yuck!) for a slice of cheddar or pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This is a fabulous recipe. However, when I changed the number of servings from 4 to 8, it came up with 37 cups of olives! I think that would be a 'tad' overpowering! June
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States