Tuna Broccoli Roll Up Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kimberly Erin
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was so delicious just the way it's written! I'm someone that likes lots of spices, but sometimes it's nice to have a dish like this with simple ingredients so that you can appreciate the food's individual flavors instead of the added spices. So I followed the recipe closely and was very pleased. I actually wanted to impress my boyfriend with a hearty and inexpensive casserole when I chose this one, so there was a lot of pressure. But it was a success! We both loved it. Even his roommate scarfed some down! I will DEFINITELY make this again. (Make sure you grease your pan tho. It sticks to the bottom easily.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Erin
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I was lacking the onions so I substituted Ritz cracker crums and onion powder and cream of chicken for the cream of mushroom. It definitely was a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Janssen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hospers, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Hubby loved this recipe. It was very delicious and easy to make. I too didn't have any french fried onions on hand so just used diced onions. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Loved it. But I made it vegetarian style, I boiled some potaotes for 10 minutes and then added fresh broccoli for 5 minutes more. I continued with recipe as directed. My family loved it!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I looked up a tuna recipe that wasn't a noodle casserole or a salad and found this. I substituted frozen mixed veggies as I didn't have any broccoli. It came out great and was a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I made this the other night when I forgot to plan for dinner. It interested me b/c I had all the ingredients on hand. Husband liked it very much and I didn't think he would. Very easy and quick. I used a can petite diced tomatoes, drained well for the tomato. Would be a good dish to get your kids to eat their broccoli. Will make again! Thanks Pidge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This is a refreshingly different way to use Tuna, and a good one dish meal. I was surprised at how much my family liked it. I will definitley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Made with 4 large tortillas and stuffed them like burritos. Didn't have any cheddar, but used a young gouda. Whole family loved this unique combination which went together surprisingly good. Will definately make this again, possibly with homemade cream of mushroom to make it healthier. Thank you for a great new way to eat tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Marie Dirks
Living In: Bemmel, Gelderland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
My family loves this recipe. It has a wonderful flavor combination. My daughter likes it better with chicken instead of tuna and it also works well with leftover turkey. Other than switching up the meats I follow the recipe as written with no complaints or wants to change it. I do suggest you use a good brand of french fried onions. There is a huge difference between them. I like French's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I have a feeling that this recipe would be great following the recipe, but I used what was on hand. I substituted cooked flaked walleye for the tuna, fresh cooked broccoli for the frozen, wheat tortillas instead of flour, and mild salsa for the tomato. I see this as a very versatile recipe. Thanks PIDGE! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States