Tuna Broccoli Roll Up Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I was lacking the onions so I substituted Ritz cracker crums and onion powder and cream of chicken for the cream of mushroom. It definitely was a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Janssen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hospers, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and it just lacked flavor. It definitely is missing *something* I just don't know what it is! I liked the idea of this dish, but it's just not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I looked up a tuna recipe that wasn't a noodle casserole or a salad and found this. I substituted frozen mixed veggies as I didn't have any broccoli. It came out great and was a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I have a feeling that this recipe would be great following the recipe, but I used what was on hand. I substituted cooked flaked walleye for the tuna, fresh cooked broccoli for the frozen, wheat tortillas instead of flour, and mild salsa for the tomato. I see this as a very versatile recipe. Thanks PIDGE! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Erin
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was so delicious just the way it's written! I'm someone that likes lots of spices, but sometimes it's nice to have a dish like this with simple ingredients so that you can appreciate the food's individual flavors instead of the added spices. So I followed the recipe closely and was very pleased. I actually wanted to impress my boyfriend with a hearty and inexpensive casserole when I chose this one, so there was a lot of pressure. But it was a success! We both loved it. Even his roommate scarfed some down! I will DEFINITELY make this again. (Make sure you grease your pan tho. It sticks to the bottom easily.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Erin
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Very interesting! I added some garlic powder, but that's it. Good flavor and a great idea. My only complaint is that it was so mushy. I'm not sure if baking the roll-ups first, and then adding the soup halfway through would do anything to help this or not. It was tasty though, and cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I accidently forgot to use condensed soup. I got so excited when I saw a Cream of Portobella soup that I didn't even think about it being soup and not condensed. Otherwise, these little wraps were delicious. The french fried onions were the perfect touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I made five servings out of this dish but i changed the proportions of the filling and sauce to the tortillas. I used 5 large tortillas. I doubled both the sauce and filling ingredients. I used a 14.5 oz can, drained, of diced tomatoes. I spread about half of the remaining milk mixture on bottom of pan (after making the filling). I added 1/4 tsp. pepper to both the filling and the leftover milk mixture. I filled the tortillas, placed them in the pan, and spread the extra filling over the tortillas, then continued as written with the French-fried onions and tomatoes. This dish was OK not great. It seemed to be missing some flavoring, a little bland. Maybe I'll experiment with spices a little next time, if there is a next time. Anyway, a good recipe with room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Loved it, though next time I think Im going to try it with chopped spinach, Im more of a spinach girl then broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rio Grande, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wildwood Crest, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Didn't care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States