Tuna Broccoli Roll Up Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
My family and I absolutely LOVED this meal and it's hard to find things my very picky daughter will happily sit at the table for. Now that I've tried it 'by the book' I'll be having fun experimenting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamixKat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Made this recipe with tinned salmon. It's delicious! Used what I had on hand. Garlic chapati's, low fat condensed mushroom soup, trim milk, fresh steamed brocolli & low fat cheese (edam) & steamed onion rings. Baked without the foil until cheese was bubbling then covered with foil & lowered oven temperature. My husband thought it was a fish pie! Very tasty! Healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This turned out delicious. I used whole grain tortillas, and it still turned out much better than I expected. Instead of putting the milk in cold, I made a rue with some onions and then added about 1.5 cups of milk. That way I had more soup to add to the tuna mixture. I also added a bit of tony's for extra seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I was tasty. My kids do not like tuna so maybe next time I will use chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Delicious, and I even used all low-fat ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Easy recipe and yields a lot of food. I could imagine this being fun for families with children. Next time I will try it with chicken just to see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Easy recipe. Quick to make. We like spicy food so I added a can of chopped chiles, doubled the cheese using Hot Pepper Cheese instead of Cheddar, and then increased the tuna to 3 cans. somehow 1 can didn't seem like enough. I think next time I will add more cheese on top and take off foil earlier for it can get a little brown and bubbly. Also think substituting spinach for broccoli would be a yummy variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I found this recipe looking for a way to use up some french fried onions lurking in the back of my pantry (not sure how I came by them and I loathe green beans). I must admit I had some misgivings about the combination of flavours in the recipe but it turned out quiet pleasent. Nothing I'd serve to company, but a quick and cheap weeknight meal - I think kids would like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Very tasty. Will be making this again. I forgot to use nonstick spray on the glass 9x13 pan and it wasn't a big deal. Perfect level of moisture and cheesiness. Didn't give it five stars because we thought it would taste even better if another meat was used instead of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Another dish I made for my father and they all loved it. He called my while they were still eatting to tell me how much he loved it. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States