Tuna Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
WOW! I realize 90 minutes before a party that I was supposed to bring an appetizer. I found this recipe and was good to go in just a few minutes. I didn't have time to let it chill, so I just put it in a small bowl and served it as a dip rather than a ball! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dickson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I made this last night, it took me about 10 minutes to make and was awesome. I did add some salt and pepper to it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Traer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Everyone loved this recipe. I made a couple tuna balls and they were gone immediately. Good with celery sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Marckwordt- Lowery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I made a double batch and left the pecans out of half of it. It was terrific....nobody could get enough of it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
i made this and took it to a party. everyone LOVED it and it was so easy. there was not one crumb left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Nice and simple, and tasty... equally good slathered on a toasted bagel the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This is good and simple. You have to like tuna to like this. I did'nt make any changes. We like it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
The cheese ball was good if you add a tsp of accent seasoning, a pinch of salt and some black pepper. It was sorta bland according to the recipe submitted but once you add the extras it turns it into a wonderful appeptizer. I also recommend stirring it witha rubber spatula to make it very smooth.. chill it FIRST, then roll in pecan pieces.. It went very well at a party I threw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
I have made this before and I agree it is always a big hit..The greatest part is that most of the time you already have the ingredients..I have even rolled it in fresh parsley...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States