Tuna Bake with Cheese Swirls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Left out the pimentos and instead of the egg wash, I topped with cheese. Surprisingly was really good. I can't wait to try this with chicken. Was such an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I loved this! I made quite a few changes, like making homemade buttermilk biscuit dough and using chunks of cod instead of tuna, but the basic idea of the creamy sauce and pinwheels turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Really good. I used fresh mushrooms and sauteed them with the onions and bell pepper and used plain yogurt instead of the soup.Very good yummy alternative to the pasta style tuna casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Very simple and quick to make! This reminds me of school lunch in the '70s-- they would serve it over rice (yummy). I usually use 2 cans of tuna for casseroles, but found that 1 can was the perfect amount for this dish. I'll make half-again as dough the next time. Picky Hubby and youngest loved the recipe, as did my oldest and I. Next time I will add frozen peas while mixing the sauce with the tuna and soup. Thanks for the excellent recipe-- I'm also going to try it with shredded chicken or turkey and add peas and carrots and serve over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This recipe is awesome, I made it for exhibition 25 years ago as a child enrolled in 4-H cooking and won 1st place! I've modified it a bit since then but it's still amazing. (I've never used pimentos in the swirls though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissTaken1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I enjoyed this recipe. It was a nice change to the usual tuna casserole. Definitely double the biscuit mix because there was no where near enough to cover the entire 13x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Made this a while ago but forgot to rate it. Pretty tasty. Substituted frozen bread dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Very pretty and easy to make. Quite tasty, though not my favorite recipe ever. I didn't have pimentos and I think the recipe really needs them. I sprinkled some cheese over the top and skipped the egg, and that worked fine. The cheese gave a nice toasty flavor to the upper crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I made this yesterday and it was delicious. I added frozen green peas right out of the freezer and it was so yummy. Gonna have the leftovers tonight (there's only two of us). Try this recipe, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is so Easy and yummy a great meal! I ran out of cheddar Cheese so I used half cheddar and half pepper jack cheese I also added more salt to my taste and white pepper. I served it with a green bean side. Really yummy wil make it again soon. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States