Tuna and Pasta Cheddar Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
We added a small onion, stalk of celery, and a clove of garlic, all diced/minced, and about 1C of frozen green beans to homemade chicken broth, then cooked the pasta. Only other changes were adding 2 cans of tuna and 1C half-and-half. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I did drain the liquid out, it seemed too much for me, I mixed the cheese in, and added another can of tuna along with some garlic salt, and celery and dried onions sauteed in butter, it seems that I changed a bit, but it was just to my liking, great recipe thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I love tuna casseroles as well as homemade Mac n cheese. My least favorite recipe so far. Had a very weird taste. Could barely bring myself to eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Surprised at how much I enjoyed this recipe. Made a few tweaks (second can of tuna) and added some additional seasonings and it was top notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Salty reminds me of tuna melt. Kids so so about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I used Cream of Broccoli and Mozerella cheese. My kids couldn't get enough! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Add another can of tuna and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was really good! Based on previous reviews I added 2 cans of tuna and 1 cup of frozen peas. I didn't have any bread crumbs, so I used 1 sleeve of crushed Ritz Crackers. My mom grew up during the era of Tuna Noodle Casserole...she told me she wouldn't eat it then and she refused to even try this one...until my husband told her how good it was. She ate 2 bowls!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Super easy and tastes great. My kids loved it, and even wanted to eat the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenb
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
A yummy fast casserole. I added a bunch of spinach to the pot just as the noodles were almost finished, doubled the amount of cheese and tuna, and baked it in a casserole dish with cheese and bread crumbs on top for 25 minutes. My husband is Indian so I let him season the casserole as he wants it with curry, turmeric and red cayenne pepper and it gives it more flavor. I didn't add the cup of milk (didn't think I needed it with the cream of celery soup) and it turned out just fine, just be careful not to burn and keep stirring on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States