Tuna and Pasta Cheddar Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
surprisingly it was very good, very creamy and tasty, i used canned fresh tuna, i did not put the breadcrumbs or margerine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wormosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Surprisingly good with an extra can of tuna added, otherwise, bland. Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
My kids love this, it is great since I usually have all the ingredients in my cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
AWESOME!!!! My husband called me last minute to tell me that he was working a double shift and he needed lunch! Ionly had little in the house and this recipe saved me. I sauted 2 cloves of garlic and half an onion in a sautee pan. cooked the pasta separately and put all the ingredients together with elbow macaroni. i also shredded some munster cheese! you can never have enough cheese!! MAKE IT you wont regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was a great quick meal. I did add a lipton onion soup mix into the broth\soup and cooked the pasta in it. It added much more flavor. Transferred it to a casserole dish and baked 350 degrees for 9 min. I would also recommend adding a second can of tuna and using more cheese than it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
A yummy fast casserole. I added a bunch of spinach to the pot just as the noodles were almost finished, doubled the amount of cheese and tuna, and baked it in a casserole dish with cheese and bread crumbs on top for 25 minutes. My husband is Indian so I let him season the casserole as he wants it with curry, turmeric and red cayenne pepper and it gives it more flavor. I didn't add the cup of milk (didn't think I needed it with the cream of celery soup) and it turned out just fine, just be careful not to burn and keep stirring on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Super easy and tastes great. My kids loved it, and even wanted to eat the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenb
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was really good! Based on previous reviews I added 2 cans of tuna and 1 cup of frozen peas. I didn't have any bread crumbs, so I used 1 sleeve of crushed Ritz Crackers. My mom grew up during the era of Tuna Noodle Casserole...she told me she wouldn't eat it then and she refused to even try this one...until my husband told her how good it was. She ate 2 bowls!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I used Cream of Broccoli and Mozerella cheese. My kids couldn't get enough! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
We added a small onion, stalk of celery, and a clove of garlic, all diced/minced, and about 1C of frozen green beans to homemade chicken broth, then cooked the pasta. Only other changes were adding 2 cans of tuna and 1C half-and-half. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States