Tuna and Chickpea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was quite good but I added a few things that for my taste made it GREAT. I added capers, lemon zest, sundried tomatoes, English cucumber. Didn't have red onion substituted yellow onion and didn't have fresh parsley. Husband loved it too! He didn't know he liked chickpeas! This will be a regular dis at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very delicious, low fat and easy to do recipe. I will definitely eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Delicious! I made with dark tuna with oil. I put it in whole wheat bread and made sandwiches for my big boys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is a great recipe because it is pretty cheap and only takes minutes to put together. It also has a lot of flavor for something so simple. I left out the parsley and used 4 oz. feta. I ate it by itself rather than in a sandwich or over lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Cannot wait to make this again. Very surprising (spring/summer time) flavor. Made some pitas and stuffed it inside for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very good! I too used tuna in water and added a small amount of olive oil. Very light and refreshing salad! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Joe1984
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Veryy good and light ! Just made it after working out for dinner, taste very good light on stomace. Will make again thanks for reciepe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe1984

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I live alone and have a very busy job, plus I am Type II diabetic so I needed to find some recipes that would be not just healthy but very quick and easy to make. This is, hands down, the best thing I have found yet. I experimented a bit by throwing in a stalk of celery, and some good quality hot salsa, and it was as delicious as anything I've tasted in years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Deeeelicioussss.. I had it on a cracker just now and it tastes just RIGHT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Great hearty salad! I used tuna canned in water and I added olive oil , chopped tomatoes, fresh garlic. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States