Tuna and Chickpea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
The BEST tuna salad EVER. This should be renamed "Tuscan Tuna Salad." I made a double batch the first time I tried this (used 3 cans tuna). Added a full 1/2 cup fresh lemon juice (3 lemons). Added 1 c. chopped artichoke hearts (they were oil packed and even drained added enough oil to my tuna canned in water to achieve moistness and good flavor). Don't eat this salad until it has melded for a day. Absolutely unbelievably bright, fresh, satisfying...all who tried consumed huge quantities. Excellent to use for stuffing in a vine ripened tomato. I would not delete any of the ingredient...especially the fresh parsley and in the full amount called for. This particular combination of zingy red onion, salty black olives (used kalamata for a total tuscan treat), fresh zesty parsley, zippy fresh lemons, robust chickpeas and good old tuna absolutely LOVE each other. The feta is just the crown jewel. GO Krissy G!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This sounded so... interesting... but I have to say it is pretty good. I don't really like tuna but it's good for you so I'm trying to eat it. I used tuna in water, drained and then added olive oil. I also used 2 cans of tuna, omitted the onion and used onion powder instead, dried parsley 4 oz of feta cheese. It's pretty good in Ritz crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was light, refreshing, and delicious! I added the artichokes as suggested. This was great for dinner on a warm night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very good recipe. I used green onion instead of red and also tuna canned in water instead of oil. I did add an extra can of tuna and 1 tsp. of olive oil. Flavor was great! We stuffed Whole wheat pita pockets and it was delicious. Next time I will probably add more feta, just a personal preference. Will definitely make again, and even take to parties for side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
A quick and easy dinner. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
My daughter and I really, really loved this. We can't figure out why; it's definitely a "sum is greater than its parts" recipe! Even better the next day. We omitted the olives and used tuna in water but added a Tbls of olive oil. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
easy and tasty :) I added a little more olive oil and lemon juice.. (I used fresh chickpeas that had been cooked and frozen then thawed) so they where a little drier than canned.. very good..will make 1000times more :)..oh and I had the artichoke with it! Perfect..and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadia Taijeron

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was quite good but I added a few things that for my taste made it GREAT. I added capers, lemon zest, sundried tomatoes, English cucumber. Didn't have red onion substituted yellow onion and didn't have fresh parsley. Husband loved it too! He didn't know he liked chickpeas! This will be a regular dis at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very delicious, low fat and easy to do recipe. I will definitely eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Delicious! I made with dark tuna with oil. I put it in whole wheat bread and made sandwiches for my big boys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States