Tuna and Chickpea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I make this quit a bit but always use albacore tuna in water. I also add 1/2 diced red pepper, 3 stalks celery (diced), balsamic vinegar (2 Tbsp) and olive oil (2 Tbsp) to jazz it up! Always refreshing and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This salad is DE-LIC-IOUS!!!! I would not mind mind making this over and over again. It's quick, it's simple and very inexpensive. I just used items that I already had in the pantry. The flavor is zesty but not overwhelming, the perfect balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Turner

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Angee
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I used navy beans instead and added chopped tomatoes was very filling light and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was DELICIOUS!! I didn't have black olives, italian parsley, or lemon. . . but instead I used green olives, dried italian herbs and red wine vinegar. It was amazing!! The friends who ate it with me also agreed. The only problem with my substitutions was the color- it was really bland looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Krissy, so sorry not to have rated this earlier! Shame on me for using this recipe so many times and not sharing my love for it. Cuban husband loves it, I have made it for Italians on the amalfi coast and my family from Ohio! It is great, can use lime for the Cuban, lemons for the Italians, goat cheese in a pinch, very very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Love this recipe, but didn't use feta and substituted capers for olives. Taste great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FTLSWEETIE
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was absolutely fantastic! I made it to the recipe. My only substitutions were adding lemon peel from the fresh lemon and since I didn't have tuna in olive oil, I used two packets of low-sodium tuna + 1 Tbsp Olive Oil. I also went with the author's suggestion of adding drained, chopped artichoke hearts. Since my husband is on Phase 1 of South Beach, we served this over lettuce and it made a perfect light dinner on a hot, summer night. The lemon gives the perfect amount of brightness and the red onion that added zing! Thank you so much for a fabulous recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FTLSWEETIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
So quick and easy and super tasty!! Will make this again and again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I made this recipe after I just finished making a batch of fresh garbanzo beans in my slow cooker. I did not have Italian tuna, however, I followed the advice of other reviewers and used a T of olive oil and added it to water-packed albacore. I also substituted spinach for flat-leaf parsley and yellow onion for red as I had none on hand. This recipe is delicious! I can hardly wait to make it using the original ingredients! Well worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHSOSH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
very tasty. used goat cheese instead of feta because it's what i had on had. still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States