Tuna and Chickpea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Please note my poor rating is no reflection on the recipe itself but rather posted as a warning to budget-conscious cooks (like me) who might try to make this with lesser ingredients. You cannot make this recipe with regular .99 canned tuna and store brand feta...well, you can...but... With so few ingredients, those you use must be of the best quality. Don't skimp, or you'll regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muirae Demerse Kenney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlborough, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
VERY easy to make! Mostly followed the recipe as written; used canned tuna in water, along with a can of chickpeas, an entire diced(small)red onion, 1/3 cup canned sliced black olives, 2 TB concentrated lemon juice, 4 TB olive/canola oil, splash of red wine vinegar, sprinkling of garlic powder,sprinkling of dried oregano and 1/2 cup of light feta cheese from the bag. Didn't add salt because the feta is already salty. Tastes so delicious that I hope I don't finish it off tonight - when tomorrow it's supposed to be even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I'm eating this as I type, it's delicious! I used unseasoned white tuna because it's what I had on hand. I also added tomatoes. Instead of using French dressing, I used an avocado, cilantro, and green onion dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I make this quit a bit but always use albacore tuna in water. I also add 1/2 diced red pepper, 3 stalks celery (diced), balsamic vinegar (2 Tbsp) and olive oil (2 Tbsp) to jazz it up! Always refreshing and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This salad is DE-LIC-IOUS!!!! I would not mind mind making this over and over again. It's quick, it's simple and very inexpensive. I just used items that I already had in the pantry. The flavor is zesty but not overwhelming, the perfect balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Turner

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Angee
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I used navy beans instead and added chopped tomatoes was very filling light and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was DELICIOUS!! I didn't have black olives, italian parsley, or lemon. . . but instead I used green olives, dried italian herbs and red wine vinegar. It was amazing!! The friends who ate it with me also agreed. The only problem with my substitutions was the color- it was really bland looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Krissy, so sorry not to have rated this earlier! Shame on me for using this recipe so many times and not sharing my love for it. Cuban husband loves it, I have made it for Italians on the amalfi coast and my family from Ohio! It is great, can use lime for the Cuban, lemons for the Italians, goat cheese in a pinch, very very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Love this recipe, but didn't use feta and substituted capers for olives. Taste great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States